Simplicity

"The world and its desires pass away, but whoever does the will of God lives forever." 1 John 2:17

Before and After

on August 31, 2013

I’ve been going through some pictures and thought I’d share a couple of before and after shots.

Image

I think it’s interesting how our garden spider has changed over the course of the summer. Her body is fuller than it was when we first started observing her. It must be all those snacks [like the fly she is ‘saving for later’ in the second picture.]

Image

It’s been a while since I’ve posted about our chickens. They are all doing so well, especially Susan. She has come a long way since we rescued and isolated her from the other hens. Susan is growing new feathers and looking over-all healthier. She loves exploring the yard but she mainly stays close to the house. BIG DIFFERENCE in less than three months. 🙂

That’s all for now. But stay tuned! I have more pictures, a few new product reviews, and a new series on organization!

Sneak Peek – Where is this reading nook and how can you make one for your child?

jonscloset


Leave a comment

SavingArkansasPlaces

a blog of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program

Delicate Dreamer

Just a simple teenage girl learning to be who He created her to be

In The Kitchen With T

Various recipes I've collected or concocted

The Blog of T

My life, my kids, my pictures of such